You are using an outdated browser. We suggest you update your browser for a better experience. Click here for update.
Close this notification.
Skip to main content Skip to search

COVID-19: Get the latest updates or take a self-assessment.

Regional Renal Programs

Ontario’s Regional Renal Programs provide high-quality and consistent care across the province for people with chronic kidney disease. A Regional Renal Program refers to a group of healthcare organizations that work together to deliver kidney care services within a specific geographic area. These services may be delivered at one or more of these locations: 

  • a hub hospital, including offsite units
  • satellite units
  • long-term care homes
  • independent health facilities
  • other community health service locations

Hub hospitals deliver kidney care services. Their staff oversee the planning and coordination of kidney services in their programs. Fourteen regional directors and 14 regional medical leads help coordinate services between different Regional Renal Programs. They work together to make sure planning and coordination of care is sound across the province. They collaborate with health system partners, clinical experts, and patient and family advisors. Together, the Regional Renal Programs form a network of 96 affiliated kidney service sites across Ontario.

Find a Regional Renal Program

At least 1 Regional Renal Program exists in each of Ontario’s 14 Local Health Integration Networks (LHINs).



Erie St. Clair Windsor Regional Hospital
South West London Health Sciences Centre
Waterloo Wellington Grand River Hospital
Hamilton Niagara Haldimand Brant Niagara Health St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton
Central West William Osler Health System
Mississauga Halton Halton Healthcare Trillium Health Partners
Toronto Central Providence Healthcare, St. Joseph’s Health Centre and St. Michael’s Hospital

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre University Health Network

Central Humber River Hospital
Mackenzie Health
Central East Lakeridge Health
Peterborough Regional Health Centre
Scarborough Health Network
South East Kingston Health Sciences Centre
Champlain Renfrew Victoria Hospital
The Ottawa Hospital
North Simcoe Muskoka Orillia Soldiers’ Memorial Hospital
Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre
North East Health Sciences North/Horizon Santé Nord
North Bay Regional Health Centre
Sault Area Hospital
Timmins and District Hospital
North West Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre